NaNoWriMo 2012 Approaches!

As you may know, National Novel Writing Month 2012 is fast approaching. If you don’t know what this momentous occasion is all about, I’ll tell you. It’s about writing a novel in a month.

There. Easy, right? Well, maybe.

Any other time of year, it would certainly be a seemingly impossible task. But during the month of November, during NaNoWriMo, the ball is in your court. There are a few reasons why it’s so much easier to write during this event and here they are:

  1. There are loads of other people around the world writing away, just like you.
  2. Everyone’s progress and goals are tracked and put into a leaderboard.
  3. You get regular pep talks from the organisers and also support from your fellow writers.
  4. If you reach your goal, you have a full novel written by the end of the month! What could be a better reward?

So, the reason I’m telling you all this is because during November we here at Fantasy In Motion are going to go NaNoWriMo crazy! That’s excited-crazy, not crazy-crazy.

Among other things we’ll have:

  • A weekly catchup where you can all come to the blog and share your progress and see my own.
  • Regular advice and handy tips from myself and published authors.
  • Maybe a guest post or two.

If that all sounds like fun to you, make sure you pay us a visit during the next few weeks and during November and we’ll help one another get into NaNoWriMo mode!

Leave a Comment
Twitter: @JWShortland
Facebook: Fantasy In Motion
Google+: Fantasy In Motion
Reddit: Cirias

7 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2012 Approaches!

  1. trixycae 16-Oct-2012 / 12:42

    Good luck with this. I’ve never participated but admire people who do. I don’t think I’d ever have the time to do this and carry on with my full time day job…

  2. Lauraducky 16-Oct-2012 / 12:52

    Preparing as we speak. Never having done it before, I don’t know if I’ll manage but I’ll certainly give it my best shot!

  3. lee duigon 16-Oct-2012 / 13:28

    Oh, bother! I just finished writing a novel. No way I can immediately start another.

  4. Hung 19-Apr-2013 / 07:53

    The past 6 sites I’ve been to look like autospun trash and there was not even a readable sentence. Finally a little information I’m able
    to use! Thanks a bunch!

  5. lap Dancing lessons 22-Apr-2013 / 22:19

    A colleague of mine just sent me this link and said to check your website out.
    There’s no doubt that he sent me an incorrect link though. The article is nice, but what he talked about is not what I’m looking at here.
    He said something about a shark eating a person alive,
    so I do not know how I landed here, hahah.

Comment on This

