The Top 10 List of Fantasy Little People

Here’s our new Monday feature, Epic List of the Week! I’m sure I’ve missed out some famous characters and some personal favourites of yours, so join in and let everyone know who else should be included in the list! You can leave a comment on this post underneath or you can click ‘Leave a Comment’ just above.

  1. Tyrion Lannister
  2. Bilbo Baggins
  3. Gotrek Gurnisson
  4. Gollum/Smeagol
  5. Muradin Bronzebeard
  6. Dobby the House Elf
  7. Gimli, Son of Gloin
  8. Frodo Baggins
  9. High Tinker Gelbin Mekkatorque
  10. Gilius Thunderhead

Don’t forget, you can still enter the Fiction Friday weekly contest! You could have your writing featured on the blog on Friday! Just visit this link.

9 thoughts on “The Top 10 List of Fantasy Little People

  1. Lauraducky 17-Sep-2012 / 12:19

    Short people rule! Ever read Artemis Fowl? Plenty of short people there. And of course, the exceedingly short Nac Mac Feegle (Wee Free Men).

    • James 17-Sep-2012 / 14:25

      I kind of half-read Artemis Fowl, if I’m honest. I must go back to it sometime.

  2. forgingshadows 17-Sep-2012 / 13:20

    what books are numbers 4, 5 and 9 from? This is a good list concept, different from the usual “classic heroes” or “antiheroes” thing.

    • James 17-Sep-2012 / 14:24

      Well, Gollum/Smeagol is Lord of the Rings 🙂 5 and 9 are both from Warcraft. Did you know what 10 is from?

      • forgingshadows 17-Sep-2012 / 20:29

        Sorry, I didn’t mean Gollum. Stupid me, I can’t count. I meant number three. And actually, I don’t know number 10, that one slipped away from me as well.

        I guess I’ve got my reading cut out for me 😀

        • James 18-Sep-2012 / 07:44

          Aha 🙂 Gotrek Gurnisson is from Warhammer Fantasy, the Gotrek and Felix books. Number 10, Gilius Thunderhead, is the dwarf character from Golden Axe on the Sega.

  3. WhitneyCarter 17-Sep-2012 / 18:09

    I totally agree with Tyrion being at the top of this list. 😀

  4. debyfredericks 18-Sep-2012 / 14:06

    Lessa. While not a dwarf or halfling, she is markedly shorter than everyone else on Pern.

Comment on This

